My "I will not be afraid of the camera anymore" journal

kt_mom

DIS Veteran
I've never done one of these before. But I think it would be beneficial for me. Kind of write about the ups and downs, daily eating and excercise habits as well as slipups and whatever else I encounter. I'm hoping for any support and advice anyone has to offer. Being able to talk to others dealing with the same challenges helps a lot.

About me, I'm 32 years old, I'm 5'7 almost 5'8 and I weigh 184 pounds. I've been married for almost ten years and we have one DD who is almost 6. I work full time in a job that keeps me at a desk all day.

Several years ago before I had DD I did weight watchers. Actually it was in 2001 because I started it just after out February Disney trip. By May I had gone from 165 to about 145. I had planned to go for 140 but was really happy at 145. I kept the weight off until about winter time. Then we started trying to get pregnant and I think I gave up. The thought was that I was going to get pregnant and fat anyway so I might as well enjoy myself in the process. I know, wrong attitude, but it is what it is. I can't go back. I think that was also when I switched back to regular soda instead of diet. Soda has been a huge part of my diet since highschool so switching to regular was a problem. I didn't put all the weight back on, but I probably ended up somewhere around 155 or so by the time I got pregnant in May.

After I had my daughter I lost most of the weight over the next few months. But never really got back below 160 and fluctuated between 160 and 165. Then in the end of 2004 I went through a devastating event in my marriage and betwen December 5 and Christmas I dropped almost 20 pounds and was back down to 145. Actually the events started unfolding in October and I probably started slowly losing weight then, but not like I did in December.