MK Bus wheelchair/ECV at closing

It's FCFS across the bus riders, not 2 queues (one for wheels, one for walkers). Loading problems occur when they don't pull wheels out of line early enough and preboard them.

If I, as a wheelchair user, got to the front of the line and was told to step aside and wait for the next bus and let walkers continue to board, I probably wouldn't move. The people behind me would also be waiting for the next bus.

From an access issue, it can also be a problem for attractions with a limited number of wheelchair accessible vehicles. It is discriminatory for wheels users to wait an excess amount of time.
I absolutely agree and yet this is how they do it the majority of the time in my experience. I've been coming every year for almost 2 decades. Almost always my scooter is told to go through the queue, when I get to the bus I can't get on because they don't let the scooter on when there's already people on the bus. I get pulled aside for the next bus, people behind me board. So I wait far longer than everyone else.

In 17 years I have NEVER been pulled out of the queue so that I could board before walkers. Very rarely I'm shunted to the side as soon as I pull up and never have to go through the regular queue, but that's maybe once in 10 bus rides. It's either I cut the line totally or I wait a lot longer than walkers. Usually the latter. I've never just been pulled out while in the queue to board first on the "fair" bus, the one that I would naturally have been on when I reached the front.