• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Logistics for getting to Starting Line without WDW Transportation?

WDWfeelslikehome

RunDis'er
This is my first time not staying on site for a Run Disney event. In January it was easy for the Marathon, just get on the bus from the Resort. I have read all of the info, just wanted to get opinions from someone who may have done this in the past. If I plan to arrive at Epcot parking lot between 3:15-3:30, does that give me adequate time to catch the bus to the starting line at TTC parking lot? It says I just need to be on the bus by 4am, but I wasn't sure if that is just referring to resort busses, or if EP to TTC busses will be running on that same schedule? Thanks for any advice!

This is my first time not staying on site for a Run Disney event. In January it was easy for the Marathon, just get on the bus from the Resort. I have read all of the info, just wanted to get opinions from someone who may have done this in the past. If I plan to arrive at Epcot parking lot between 3:15-3:30, does that give me adequate time to catch the bus to the starting line at TTC parking lot? It says I just need to be on the bus by 4am, but I wasn't sure if that is just referring to resort busses, or if EP to TTC busses will be running on that same schedule? Thanks for any advice!

That sounds like plenty of time to me.

You park in the Epcot parking lot and walk - no additional buses. I arrived in the parking lot at Epcot after 4am every morning this year - no problems. The walk can be slightly longer than the walk from the buses arriving from the resorts, but not dramatically so.