Larisa & Nick 7/18/09 - invitation voted best of 2009!!

nickandlarisa

Mouseketeer
Hello Everyone!

I'm completely new to this, but wanted to share my story and get some advice, so this seemed the place to start. Nick and I met as college freshman and started dating the following year. Last summer (July 07) we spent 7 days in WDW just the two of us, we stayed at PO-Riverside. On the second night of our trip we dined at Cinderella Royal Table where Nick proposed, glass slipper and all! We're planning our July 2009 wedding after a nearly 10 year courtship. The wedding will be near my home in Maryland, but the honeymoon will be a 2 week extravaganza in WDW!

What we have figure out so far ...

Part One - 6 nights at a Moderate resort - probably POR
Part Two - 4 night DCL Bahamian cruise - Wonder (already booked)
Part Three - 4 nights at a Moderate resort

We are definitely going to stay at POR for one of our land stays, we just loved the landscaping and romantic setting. We are up to changing it up and trying a different moderate for the second land stay, and are considering the CBR but are open to suggestions or recommendations. We want to do deluxe dining. We both have the Disney Visa and AAA and are all about discounts and rewards. The bottom line is we absolutely fell in love with Disney during our engagement vacation, even though we had both been twice before, its even more magical for us now. We want to be able to go for as long as we can and do as much as we can but also get the most bang for our buck because we are on a budget.

I'm sure I'll have more specific questions, details to share, etc. in the future but I just wanted to get started and see what this board is all about.

Thanks in advance!

Larisa (and Nick)