Is anyone else a wreck the day before your Disney trip?

oceanmarina

DIS Veteran
Hi all,

Doing my final packing now, gads i'm always a wreck the day before a vacation!! I get so nervous o_O

Once i'm down there i'm happy and fine, I just get soooo anxious a day before my travel day.

I'm just curious to see if anyone else gets like this before they travel?

~ Marina

you're lucky, I've got to wait another 32 days, 18 hrs before our 25th trip to the WORLD. And you would think it's my first time

Only when going to a new place. I was freaking out the day before we set off for New Orleans. I am never anxious about Disney. Probably why we go so often. After so many trips it is just second nature and we can shut off our brains and relax.

Hi all,

Doing my final packing now, gads i'm always a wreck the day before a vacation!! I get so nervous o_O

Once i'm down there i'm happy and fine, I just get soooo anxious a day before my travel day.

I'm just curious to see if anyone else gets like this before they travel?

~ Marina

Wow that's funny because I came on here and was going to ask the same question. Yes I'm a wreck with this trip especially. I have been going down my list of things to do all week, now we leave tomorrow at 6:45 pm for a 9:30 flight which will arrive a bit after midnight hopefully. This will be our first flying trip and my nerves have got the best of me. I guess the main thing is I have been in control of planning this trip, packing, making all arrangements, and once we are waiting for our taxi tomorrow night it's all in someone else's hands. Also I worry that I hope I'm physically well and not sick. While I'm very excited I'm keep talking to myself into staying calm with a whatever happens happens
attitude for now.