How specific are waitlists?

Chrislovesdisney

DIS Veteran
So I know I only have a limit of two. Do I have to specify which room type (i.e. BLT studio “lake view”, studio “park view”) or is there an option for me to take ANY BLT studio that may open up, regardless of studio type category? I’ve never used the computer wait list before. If I have to differentiate the rooms, then one resort will take up both my choices. If I don’t have to differentiate, I can pick 2 separate resorts. Just would like to be prepared and do my hw. Tia!

So I know I only have a limit of two. Do I have to specify which room type (i.e. BLT studio “lake view”, studio “park view”) or is there an option for me to take ANY BLT studio that may open up, regardless of studio type category? I’ve never used the computer wait list before. If I have to differentiate the rooms, then one resort will take up both my choices. If I don’t have to differentiate, I can pick 2 separate resorts. Just would like to be prepared and do my hw. Tia!

If the view category requires more points, you will definitely have to specify, as in a "park view" at BLT, or Lake View at Poly Villas, for example.

I wish they would allow more than 2 waitlists for special circumstances. i.e., Our recent trip to Vero, I had a Beach Cottage for one night and wanted another night, so that was 1 waitlist. I had to grab 3 Inn Rooms for our big family for the non-GV (Beach Cottage) nights, but initially was only able to get standard/resort view when I wanted Ocean View Inn Rooms, so I created #2 waitlist for just ONE Inn Room to be changed to OV if the w/l came through. Because I had multiple rooms for the same nights, I had to stalk the DVC website like a darned vulture to hunt for any add'l OV Inn rooms. BLEH! :crazy2: