How many times on FOP in one trip? Sivako!! **NEW 10/24**

MinnieWebster

Mouseketeer
5th Anniversary Celebration
August 24-September 2, 2017
All Star Sports Resort
2017-08-24 09.22.10.jpg
We are (sadly) back from our longest Disney vacation yet, and I cannot wait to share our adventures.
This is my first time writing a trip report, so I'm hoping I can make it entertaining for everyone deciding to follow along :flower1:

A little background: DH has been going to WDW since he was a child, he took me on my first trip to the World seven years ago when we were dating. We were married 5 years ago, and while planning the wedding and honeymoon, DH wanted to honeymoon at WDW. While that would have been extremely fun, I wanted to do something different (WDW is the only place DH ever wants to go on vacation. And while I understand, because it's awesome, there's also several places I have never been and would like to eventually visit), so we decided on a Caribbean cruise. It was awesome. We took my parents, sister and BIL on their first Disney vacation for our first anniversary and have tried to make that a tradition: celebrating our anniversary at the happiest place on Earth :love: Which leads us to planning this trip, even though we were dealing with less vacation time than we used to have.

2017-08-24 17.32.48.jpg

WELCOME!!!

Arrival Day!! Started in the middle of the night :faint: with a 2.5 hour drive to Chicago Midway Airport to arrive in time for our super early 5:30am departure. DH insisted on stopping at McDonald's for breakfast when we got to Chicago (yes, at 3:30 in the morning...), so it was after 4:30am by the time we parked, hauled our suitcases across the street to the airport, checked those bags, and made it through security. I was able to get a little bit of a nap on the plane, which was nice.
Seeing the sunrise from the sky was pretty sweet.

2017-08-24 05.50.10.jpg 2017-08-24 06.01.43.jpg