~*~HELP~*~Need LOW air fare From DFW

shari2shop

Cinderella is proof that shoes can change a girl's
I'm so excited! My hubby just said we could go to DW for our 10th ann!

I need to find CHEAP air fare out of DFW (Dallas). We want to fly out early (before 8am) and return late (after 7pm). We MUST have a nonstop flight. Our travel dates are sorta flexible. We want to leave either on Sept 29 or 30th and return on Oct 3 through 5th.

The cheapest I have found is on Delta for 260.00 RT. However, I'm not sure if I saw all their flights and sales. Also, are there discount codes out there or do airlines not do codes? I am new at all this booking stuff!

Could someone please help me. I want to book soon so I know our dates so i can book our hotel room and use a code that i found for it!!!

Thanks so much!

Shari:confused:

American has just lowered their rates - I was able to get 123.50 per person on non-stop flights for Labor Day weekend. I found the rate on www.travelocity.com, but I was able to book it through American's # 1-800-433-7300. Hope this helps.

Hi Shari2shop.

Welcome to the DIS boards - glad you found us here!

I hate to tell you that Delta just had a GREAT airfare sale last week. We got our tickets to Orlando (direct flights for March 2002) for $101.24 each. They were $302 and are back up to that price now. I had no plans on buying them this soon but couldn't pass up that price.

I would check the airline websites along with travelocity and expedia every day to see if anything comes up. I would think you could do better than $260 but you never know. DFW is not exactly known for great airfares. Since American did not have a big sale when Delta did, it is possible that they could offer some good fares before your trip.