Epcot - world's most craptastic???

aussiegirls

DIS Veteran
Hi all :wave2:

So I was reading this article about the worlds most craptastic tourist attractions (as in world's worst) and Epcot made number 2 on the list. Having never been to Epcot I have no knowledge of whether or not it deserves that title.

It's quite a funny list to be honest, some of those places sound truly bizarre.

http://www.smh.com.au/travel/blogs/...astic-tourist-attractions/20100810-11xrb.html

Have a read, and a bit of a laugh :lmao:

xxx

I agree that Epcot isn't nearly as exciting as the rest of Disneyworld, but I certainly wouldn't call it craptastic.

Admittedly, we missed out on a ton of Future World, but what we did get to experience, we loved. Test Track and Soarin' are two of the best rides in the whole of the World. Nemo was cute as was the Ellen ride (the name is escaping me right now). We enjoyed Mission: Space although didn't work up the courage to do the orange version.

I do see his point about World Showcase. It is geared towards most Americans who will likely never travel to those places in reality. I thought it was cute. We haven't taken my kids to Europe yet so it was cool for them to get a little taste of England, Italy, Germany and France. The Biergarten was possibly my husband's favourite part of WDW. The Kim Possible missions are so cool! My kids loved them and one regret is that we didn't get to finish them all. The World Showcase rides are pretty lame though. We were told to be sure to ride the Maelstrom as it "is the best ride in WDW" which was very far from the truth!

Most of those other ones sound like they belong on the craptastic list though! :lmao:

My family absolutely loves Epcot. It is probably the reason we are returning this year rather than going back to DLR. We spent the majority of our time in future world but liked World Showcase as well. We've planned two full days there this time.

Epcot is one of the main differentiators of WDW to being in SoCal.