Epcot with kids

seanfaulk

Sean Faulk - Dreams Travel Agent - DIS team member
This might have come up by now, but what type of things do y’all like to do with your kids at Epcot? Epcot is my favorite park because I love to drink and I love travel and space but, every time I’ve ever been with a kid, they don’t enjoy Epcot compared to the other parks.

Now that I am a Dreams Agent, I would love to know some things you guys do with children at Epcot to recommend to people.

My boys are 11 and 8 and they absolutely LOVE Epcot. Probably their favorite activity is the Kid Cot stations and getting either a passport or the Duffy bear stamped. They like walking through all the shops and spending their souvenir money on unique items. They also love the street entertainment in some of the countries. And of course...the food! Now my kids are probably more on the adventurous side in terms of trying new foods, but they have so much fun trying different items from the food booths during F&W. When we aren't there during a festival, Garden Grill and Biergarten are two of their favorite restaurants on property. On our last trip we left our last park day open to revisit whichever park they wanted...they chose Epcot :)

I think that will depend entirely on the children, and the best suggestion I could offer if you're a travel agent is to ask your client about their kids (and the parents).