Digital vs film cameras

What type of camera do you use most often?

• Digital

• Film

• Digital SLR

• Other

Results are only viewable after voting.
I have been digital since a very early Epson digital I got in the early nineties. I use a Nikon D70 as my main camera with a Nikon Coolpix 7900 as a backup pocket camera. Both are better cameras than I am a photographer so until I catch up with them they will do me fine.

I had an Epson 3000 and 3100. They were both great cameras but didn't realize how slow they were until I got my Nikon and Olympus digitals.

The D70 has been on my wish list but reality got in the way. I can't wait to get that camera.

Digital for sure. I don't even own a film camera anymore. I had waaaayyy too many wasted shots with film. Plus I am addicted to being able to see my results immediately and reshoot until I get a good shot.

ETA - My Olympus C-3000 broke last year at a Liberty Tree Tavern character dinner :rolleyes2, and for now we are using a Fuji S3000. It has a pretty good optical zoom, but it's capabilities in low lighting are not great unless the camera is perfectly still.

I started out (in 1972) on a totally manual SLR (Pentax Spotmatic). Then I bought a digital Kodak DC 4800 (pretty good camera) but was missing the SLR capabilities.

We just bit the bullet and bought the Nikon D70S. That camera has more doo-dads than I know what to do with!! I refuse to shoot in "auto" mode. Can't use that camera like a point and click. But there is so much to learn.

I am enjoying reading the Nikonian boards (lots of nice folks like here) and am learning a lot there. Hope to learn a lot here! This is so great to start this board for me!! (just kidding) (sort of).