Completed TR: CBBR 5 nts, 3 PTP from a 60 yo couple

peabody58

I'm just a drummer in a R&R Band!!
60 year old retired couple who are Disney addicts and DVC members sharing real-time their first US/IOA trip staying at the Cabana Bay Beach Resort.

Pre-Trip: Drove down from south Atlanta area and spent 2 nights with my retired brother/SIL in Polk City (35 min west on I-4). Last night the 4 of us drove into Kissimmee and visited Old Town as they had their week end old car show/cruise going on. We had our little dogs with us to enjoy the fun (they slept well last night). Very family (and pet) friendly. Wow - what a nice place Old Town is becoming. I really want to go back and try the Go-Carts, as well as check out the shops in depth. We had a great time just walking around, looking at the cars, grooving to the live band, checking out the shops, eating ice cream and having our puppies (aka: ice breakers, chick magnets) attract all the little kids for petting.