Celebrating a Fantasy Come True: A July 2016 Eastern Caribbean PTR

ZFamily5

DIS Veteran
Once upon a time, a college student joked with her grandma that they should have a joint birthday party. Cupcakes, fruit punch, friends; what more could you ask for on your birthday? The college student’s grandma took the idea and ran with it. She ran so far, in fact, that she decided instead of a birthday part at home the whole family should take a Disney cruise.

As you may have guessed by now, I am that college student! My name is Brenna, although sometimes I go by Thing1 on the boards since I have two younger sisters. Like I mentioned, I am a college student and am studying elementary education. Besides my adoration of all things Disney, I love reading and rollerblading. This will be my fourth cruise (two on NCL and one previous Disney) and I can’t wait! Word of warning: We (namely my sisters and I) frequently make faces in photos, not because we are unhappy but because we think it is funny. Prepare yourself for many bad (funny) pictures over the course of this PTR.

IMG_0006_opt.jpg

Before I share more details on the actual trip, let me introduce you to the rest of my wonderful family.

IMG_0001_opt.jpg

My mom and dad are so excited for this trip. They both work full-time so we love taking advantage of our vacations to spend a lot of time together soaking up the sun and eating (a lot of eating). This will be their fourth cruise as well and while Disney is significantly more expensive than other lines, they agree that the service and atmosphere is unbeatable.

T (or Thing2) is fifteen years old and a sophomore in high school. She is very involved in speech team and drama club, along with her piano lessons. When she’s not snuggling with her puppy, you can probably find her binge-watching Netflix while doing her homework. T is extremely humorous and I’m hoping she will chime in here from time to time to add her own thoughts in.