Apps for that? ...and dietary restrictions...?

MagicalMomAZ

DIS Veteran
So, the last time we went to DL, was 2010. I've been working to get back for SIX years & in that time...technology happened.

What do I need to look into or consider when it comes to apps, etc?
We MIGHT like to make dining reservations somewhere.
We DO want to utilize whatever is offered to make the most of the trip & fewer wait times. I always worry I"ll get an FP in one land, get off & then have to wait 2 hours for the next ride, & then have to backtrack to another land ...and...ugh, I just want smooth sailing. It's what makes this family happy.

Also, SO MANY dietary restrictions. No one can eat wheat. One can't eat dairy. Three can't eat sugar. I am prepared to bring snacks but does anyone know how hard it is to eat at sit-down dining in the park & have choices that work?

I would download the official Disneyland App. From there, you can see wait times, characters and show schedules, make dining reservations, and see your FP times (if you link your tickets to the app). If you opt to purchase MaxPass, then you'll need to link your tickets to the official Disneyland app, so you can use it most effectively.

Also, SO MANY dietary restrictions. No one can eat wheat. One can't eat dairy. Three can't eat sugar. I am prepared to bring snacks but does anyone know how hard it is to eat at sit-down dining in the park & have choices that work?
For meals it might be best to make ADR's where you can discuss restrictions with the chef.

We DO want to utilize whatever is offered to make the most of the trip & fewer wait times. I always worry I"ll get an FP in one land, get off & then have to wait 2 hours for the next ride, & then have to backtrack to another land ...and...ugh, I just want smooth sailing. It's what makes this family happy.