Air Miles Q - Adding on a day to WDW Passes?

brandyleeann

Mouseketeer
Hi there,

I have already purchased and received 4, 5 day WDW passes. Then, we found direct flights and decided to add on two days to our trip, which we were going to happily spread out as resort days to relax during our vacation. Then, DH started thinking we should take advantage of going to Magic Kingdom for the fireworks on NYE since we will be there. In order to maximize our time, I think we should add another day of tickets. I would prefer not to do that when we get there as an add-on (I assume like adding on PH) since this means we won't get great FP+ use. Is the only way to do this to pay out of pocket now and add on another day? Will the price be discounted at all as additional days of tickets are cheaper the more you add? Or is there a way to use Air Miles for another day (I am Onyx and thought I could get that shopper thing to look into this as I have never used that service before).

Thanks!

OK ... first off -- don't even bother with the personal shopper service, several of us on the Airmiles Alert thread have discovered it is a HUGE mark up to get someone else to buy what you can find yourself cheaper!

Did you get the tickets when it was the discounted exchange certificates being offered? IF so, adding extra days, park hoppers or anything will essentially eliminate any discount you already have because they will only be honoured at face value and you will need to fork over a LOT of cash.

I would suggest looking at getting tickets for one of the Christmas Parties. You will get access to the Magic Kingdom at 4 pm (even though party starts at 7), have slightly lower crowds to wade thru and won't be at a disadvantage regarding FP+ because those aren't offered during party hours.

Thanks so much Jacqueline! I hadn't thought about the option of doing a party - I didn't know they did one for New Year's Eve, but it does make sense. You don't need park admission + party ticket?