A few "basic" questions about visiting my DD during her Disney Professional Internship.

pjlla

DIS Veteran
Hey all.... I'm certain these have been asked a zillion times, but I cannot find the answers, so bear with me while I re-ask.

DD starts her DPI in June. I am super stoked about this for her AND because it means I have an excuse to multiple Disney visits this year!

Here are my primary questions....

as a Disney Professional Intern, I understand that DD can get into the parks any time.... but what kind of "guest passes" does she get (if any)? I'm considering buying an AP but not sure if it is really needed. When visiting her I would probably go to the parks with her on her day(s) off AND want to visit the parks while she was at work.

Are overnight visitors in the Disney housing frowned upon? I understand this would be up to DD's roommates as well, but just thought I'd ask. It would just be me, it wouldn't be for more than 2-3 nights in a row, at most, maybe 2-3 times over the course of the 7 months. Don't lambaste me for the idea..... just thinking out loud.

Are there any other restrictions to visiting my DPI DD that I am not aware of? Thanks in advance for your feedback!..........P

Congratulations on your DDs DPI. Our DD did the DCP 2 years ago - so I will give you our experience. In the Disney apartments there are NO overnight guests. If they are caught with an overnight guest they can be kicked out of the program. There are also restrictions as to what time non Disney CMs guests have to leave. To get into the apartment, your DD has to be with you and has to sign you in and anyone older than 18 has to have an I.D. Although once she starts the program she can book your resort rooms at a 40% discount if you stay without her and if she stays with you the room could be 50% discounted.