2018/2019 Upcoming runDisney Events

mrsfenskie

Earning My Ears
Hello all!

I am new to running and runDisney events and am interested in finding out when new runDisney events are announced. It seems like some events sell out very quickly, so what's the best way to be notified when new events are announced? Apart from the events currently listed on the runDisney website, are there more races planned for 2018? When does runDisney typically announce new races? Thank you! :)

The Florida races are a safe bet: WDW Marathon Weekend in January, Princess in February, Star Wars Dark Side in April and Wine & Dine in November. Actually I think all but Wine & Dine have already had registration come and go for 2018. I think Disneyland Paris weekend in September is also a safe bet but who knows.

The California races (Star Wars Light Side in January, Tinker Bell in May, Disneyland Half in August/September and Avengers in November) are not such a safe bet. Registration briefly opened for Light Side in January, and then quickly closed. None of the other races have had registration happen on time so far. West Cost runDisney seems to be...screwed up at the moment.

One thing you will learn as you follow runDisney is that they are TERRIBLE when it comes to communication. They change things (hence my saying that the Florida/Paris races are "a safe bet" and not a guarantee) and announce the changes at the last minute ("last minute" in my opinion). I'd suggest going to their website and signing up for their email list, follow them on social media (Facebook, Twitter and Instagram) and follow along here as well. :)

EDIT: We don't know anything for certain regarding 2019 races. We can make guesses on when races will happen, but again, runDisney has been known to change things up.